Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement Distinguished Scholarships Program

WSU Distinguished Scholarships Program announces new director April Seehafer, new office location

MEDIA: Mary Sanchez Lanier, Assistant Vice Provost, WSU Undergraduate Education, 509-335-8239,

PULLMAN, Wash.—Professional advisor and counselor April Seehafer is the new director of the Distinguished Scholarships Program, part of undergraduate education at Washington State University.

Seehafer will begin her duties as director on Jan. 26, 2016, announced Mary Sanchez Lanier, assistant vice provost. The program’s new office will be in CUE 519-C on the Pullman campus.

She succeeds Sarah Ann Hones, who led the program for its first five years and retired this past summer. Hones’ office was on the third floor of the building.

» More …